Also, this brochure is one of the only ones I’ve ever seen to actually feature and illustrate one of my favorite bits of lighting equipment: the bi-color parking lamp:

Look how nicely that explains what these things are for: to keep your car from getting smacked into when it’s alone in the dark. Isn’t that something we all want, deep down? (In reply to eggsalad, I’ve often wondered this myself. It was just the one 3 watt bulb, though, hence the midship mounting and double lens). After finding an appropriate switch, removing the plastic plugs, and finding the right bulbs, I had a pair of nifty functional marker lights. I left them on when I parked the car on the street at night. Not much of a drain on the battery, as far as I could tell. I was all about those richtingwijsers…. Bend over and I’ll show you. As to current draw, I can’t comment on the math but I drove Mercedes, Audi, Porsche, VW and a Citroen and used these lights and never had a problem with starting. Bottom line? Don’t always assume something different is stupid because you don’t understand it! *I hear stroke jokes are all the rage in America these days. For more detail visit the given link……….»> http://Www.onlinecareer1.com Despite the wars that happened last century, this is still pretty much the case.

You Want Me To Put Them WHERE  Cold Start - 43You Want Me To Put Them WHERE  Cold Start - 89