I can’t put my finger exactly on what it is, perhaps just my relative unfamiliarity with this model that never came to America, but it looks to me like a late ’70s version of one of those generalized composite cars you see in insurance ads. It doesn’t look bad, it just looks like someone took some Accords and Bluebirds and B210s and Crowns and Coronas and GLCs and a lot of other Japanese cars of the era, gave it to a magic giant dog to masticate, and spit out this. Am I the only one who feels like this? It’s something about the headlights, I think. And the side looks just like a 1979-1981 Accord sedan, too. Eat shit, Jim Spanfeller. You and every one of your friends is an herb and nobody will ever like any of you. So I guess the shitheads at Great Hill can start looting the lightbulbs. I don’t know why you’d buy websites just to get rid of the reasons people read those websites. I also get the sense that the comments are pretty much dead, way fewer replies than usual (not that I was extremely popular, but sometimes I’d get notifications on a post) and a lot less interesting content. The worst part is all the writers I liked have dispersed into the ether and harder to find. At the same time new burner account creation was disabled (you have to give them your Google account or FB to sign up now,) the Kinja moderation is just swinging all over the place while they took it away from everyone else. Some articles are just flooded with hate speech, ‘this author needs to die,’ etc. But then they delete nearly every comment on other articles, and instantly vaporize any comments pointing out the slideshows are bullshit. And if you thought the grays were bad before, it’s gotten orders of magnitude worse. Oh wait, I ate ‘ethnic’ food last night. I don’t feel so good. Even if you ditch the center headlights it would still look odd, because the others would be too far apart. You’d need to pull those in a bit, then add some marker lights or turn signals outboard of those. It was bad enough that she replaced it with a shite-brown Austin Allegro. Not that there’s anything wrong with that… It’s not a car. It’s just a placeholder for one.

Cold Start  Reality Is Slippery Like An Oiled Snake - 62